End of January Review

End of January Review

Unknown.jpeg

This months been busy with preparing for my trip to America, teaching my lessons, and tackling my projects, but overall, I’m happy with what’s turned out. Here we go.

 

Books Read and/or Reviewed

For my vacation time, I’m not reviewing any self-published works, but that doesn’t mean I don’t read. So here are the books so far that I’ve gone through. My book is there too because—well—I had some editing to do before it got sent out, so I figured why not.

image

Book Reviews Received

Overall, it was a slow month for reviews and sales. I believe quite possibly me ending my ads on Goodreads is one cause of this. I had not idea the daily clicks I received from them helped so much. I’ve just started a new campaign, so I’ll see how that turns out. Otherwise, this month’s reviews for Chewy Noh are below.

https://readingwithjenna.wordpress.com/2016/01/30/review-chewy-noh-and-the-march-of-death-by-tim-learn/

https://thebetareaderblog.wordpress.com/2016/01/21/book-review-chewy-noh-and-the-phantasm-of-winter-by-tim-learn/

 

 

Progress on 2016 goals

  • Finish Chewy 5: I’m happy to say my progress here is going along smoothly. I’ve finished part three out of the usual five part structure. Already this book is looking to be the biggest yet. At a little over the half way mark it is about the size of the first book alone. I don’t know whether that’s a good sign or not.
  • Read ‘The Recognitions’: Unfortunately, I haven’t even started here. I’m leaving this monstrous undertaking for when my semester starts in March. I’m hoping I will have a lot of downtime to read….but so far my schedule is looking to be pretty tight. Still, crossing my fingers.
  • Compiling my Editing book: Again, little has been done. I have at least six more posts to produce before I can start compiling and organizing a format and theme to the overall look and feel. I hope to get some down in February, but that may not happen.

 

Next Month’s Agenda

I worked hard in January because I’ll be gone in February and may not get to many things. Nonetheless, I plan on rereading the first part of Chewy 5 and to have notes ready for me upon my return from vacation. In addition, I want to push out some of those grammar points along with a few other posts. Beyond that, I will be buying more books in America that I hope to add to my future reading lists.

Give me your thoughts and comments

