A Look Back at My Reading List (2016 Part 3: Young Adult)

A Look Back at My Reading List (2016 Part 3: Young Adult)

Unknown-1.png

I have to admit I am somewhat leery coming to this section of my prior reading list. I have not always read so much in this area before, but felt I should expand into it. I mainly kept an eye out for books that seem to be trending a lot in the blogosphere and if I saw an author or their book pop up enough, I gave it try. In the end, I don’t know if that’s the best way about it. I might have to refine my process this year as there are definitely some bloggers out there that skew strongly from what I consider good taste.

This category is at least easy to shuck off from the rest of the world of books. The main requisite is having main characters that are young, ie in their teens. That being said, I’ve begun to see there are other aspects that YA can be linked to, but that is for another time. When all was said and done, I came away with 13 books here.

This number is low compared to other categories, but somehow it feels like I spent too much time here, despite YA books taking actually less time to read. Maybe this is because of how much ire and stewing followed the books, that they felt to sit in my brain for well after the cover was shut.

Here they are:

Give me your thoughts and comments

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

